Skip to content
Limited time : Free shipping on orders over $49 CA*
Limited time : Free shipping on orders over $49 CA*

Pronature Monts-Valin Merchant

The municipality of Saint-Fulgence is the entry to Saguenay fjord. It is a paradise for outdoor, hiking and bike riding lovers. Known as village-relais, the city rests on monts Valin resulting in the meeting of salt waters from the St- Lawrence river and the lac St-Jean fresh water.

Monts Valin national park is 984 m high and overlook the scenery of Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean region.  Brook trout fishing and canoeing can be practiced in a number of the park's lakes and rivers. In the Fall, hiking activity is favoured by amazing view enthusiasts. In Winter time, the quantity of snow is appreciated by snowshoe and nordic skiing lovers. On a day-by-day basis, fishing is possible on the lakes around monts Valin and a good catch of brook trout will be appreciated by lovers.

The region is well-known for moose and black bear hunting and attracts each year a great number of tourists. And why not enjoy small game hunting such as hares and partridges.

Our specialized people are waiting for ou in store to pass on their passion and to help you with your purchases for your next outdoor activities.

While in St-Fulgence, visit Monts Valin Pronature store, located at 50, route Tadoussac. To serve you will be our greatest pleasure.

Address

50 Route de Tadoussac,
Saint-Fulgence, Qc
G0V 1S0

(418) 579-4393

Our enthusiasts

  • Canard laqué et salade au kimchi||Peking duck and kimchi salad
    Mélyna Lefebvre

    PEKING DUCK AND KIMCHI SALAD

      *Serving 2*Preparation time 20 minutes*Cooking time 2h15   Ingredients :   1 orange sliced into heights4 star anise1 whole duck with skinsufficient water   Lacquer : 125 ml (1/2 cup) hoisin sauce60 ml (1/4) cup) honey5 ml (1 tps)...

  • Petit rappel pour nos chasseurs à l’arbalète!||Reminders to crossbow hunters!
    Mélyna Lefebvre

    REMINDERS TO CROSSBOW HUNTERS!

    Regulatory amendment    Recently, the Quebec Government has issued new regulations on crossbow safe transport. Actually, if you are on board a vehicle (truck, coast vehicle, all terrain vehicle ) it is prohibited to be in possession of an armed...

  • L’enregistrement du gibier||Register game
    Mélyna Lefebvre

    REGISTER GAME

    Steps to follow to declare your animal:  1. Check if your animal is one that must be declared. White-tailed deer Moose Black bear Wild turkey 2. If so, you must register the animal within 48 hours of your departure from...

Passer au contenu
Livraison gratuite sur commande de plus de 49$*.
Livraison gratuite sur commande de plus de 49$*.

Marchand Pronature Monts-Valin

La Municipalité de Saint-Fulgence est la porte d’entrée du fjord du Saguenay. Elle est le paradis des amateurs de plein air, de randonnées pédestres et de vélo. Reconnue comme village-relais, la ville est bien appuyée sur les monts Valin et est le lieu de rencontre des eaux salées du fleuve St-Laurent et des eaux douces du lac St-Jean.

Du haut de ses 984 m, le parc national des Monts-Valin domine le paysage de la région du Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean. La pêche à l’omble de fontaine et le canotage se pratiquent dans une multitude de lacs et de rivières du parc. À l'automne, la randonnée pédestre est une activité que privilégient les amateurs de panoramas exceptionnels. L'hiver, la quantité des chutes de neige fait de ce territoire un haut lieu de raquette ou de ski nordique. La pêche à la journée est possible dans les lacs bordant les monts Valin, les amateurs pourront faire de belles prises d’omble de fontaine.

La région est reconnue pour la chasse à l’orignal  et à l’ours noir qui attire un grand nombre de visiteurs chaque année. Les amateurs pourront également s’adonner à la chasse au petit gibier comme le lièvre et la perdrix.

Nos conseillers spécialisés, vous attendent en magasin pour vous transmettre leurs passions et vous conseiller dans vos achats afin de vous aider à préparer vos sorties.

De passage à St-Fulgence, faites un arrêt chez Pronature Monts Valin, situé au 50, route Tadoussac. Vous servir sera un plaisir!

Coordonnées

50 Route de Tadoussac,
Saint-Fulgence, Qc
G0V 1S0

(418) 579-4393

Nos passionnés

  • Sécurité sur la glace||Ice Safety
    Croix-Rouge canadienne

    SÉCURITÉ SUR LA GLACE

    Sachez les dangers de la glace Facteurs liés à la glace De nombreux facteurs peuvent avoir une incidence sur l’épaisseur de la glace, y compris le type d’étendue d’eau, l’endroit, la période de l’année et d’autres facteurs environnementaux tels que:...

  • Entreposage d'une arme à feu||Storing a firearm
    Gouvernement du Québec

    ENTREPOSAGE D'UNE ARME À FEU

    Avez-vous bien entreposé votre arme à feu pour l'hiver ? Une arme à feu doit être entreposée en respectant les trois conditions suivantes : L'arme est non chargée; L'arme est munie d'un dispositif de verrouillage sécuritaire qui fonctionne au moyen d'une...

  • Wild Burgers à l'orignal||Wild Moose Burgers
    Stéphane Modat

    WILD BURGERS À L'ORIGNAL

      *Portions : 4*Préparation : 25 minutes*Cuisson : 10 minutes Ingrédients : 454 g (1 lb) de viande d'orignal150 g (1/3 lb) de gras de flanc de porc5 ml (1 c. à thé) de poudre de champignons5 ml (1 c. à...